This will be my last post on Bench Marks as I am leaving CSHL Press for a new opportunity at Oxford University Press. I’ve had a good 10 year run at Cold Spring Harbor and leave with warm memories and a much greater understanding of the world of publishing.

Bench Marks will live on though, and there are plans to do all sorts of interesting things with the blog, so stay tuned. Maria Smit will now be taking over as the managing editor of Cold Spring Harbor Protocols and will be continuing to keep this blog updated with news of new techniques and interesting articles.

Thanks to all who have read this blog and the readers and authors who have made Cold Spring Harbor Protocols into such a huge success. I’ll still be around at my other blogging gig at The Scholarly Kitchen so look for me there.